Paisley Ray

Paisley Ray

Paisley Paisley Ray grew up in Pittsburgh ‘back in the day’ when the three rivers town was a steel city. She has fond memories of Kennywood Park’s Thunderbolt wooden roller coaster, and remembers the invention of the terrible towel. Although she has relocated numerous times, she still craves an Isaly’s chipped ham sandwich washed down with a bottle of Rolling Rock.

Summer breaks were spent with relatives on the Carolina shores, and it didn’t take long for her love of the south to become rooted in her veins and yield the setting for her novels. To date there are 8 novels in this humorous romantic misadventure mystery series with book #9 due to release summer of 2016.

Follow Paisley Ray on social media – Facebook and Pinterest are her favorites – for the latest book deals, new releases, and upcoming southern fried antics.

If you’ve read The Rachael O’Brien Chronicles, and have a few minutes,
you would make this author very happy by posting a review on Amazon.


Deep Fried and Pickled (The Rachael O’Brien Chronicles Book 1)

Genre: Non Fiction

Paisley Ray books are not your typical fiction. A young woman’s plan for an art history degree turns into an outrageous series of misadventures in this laugh-out-loud romp about a girl who enrolls in a southern college during the height of the crazy era that was the 1980’s. This collection crosses genres of chick lit, mystery, romance, humor, and action with the possibility of a corpse or two. To date there are 8 novels in this humorous romantic misadventure mystery series with book #9 due to release spring of 2016.

It’s ’86, the era of Pop Rocks, Jelly shoes, and big hair rock bands. Rachael O’Brien’s freshman plan seems simple: Attend a southern college, earn a degree, party, and meet cute guys—hopefully acing the latter two.

But being threatened by a jealous She-Devil, avoiding the advances of a thirty-something redneck, and discovering an art fraud scheme thwart her “to do” list. On top of her troubles at school, Rachael finds herself forging a new relationship with her emotionally shaken father after Mom abandons the family to pursue a psychic calling.

Bad decision-making, law-bending behavior, and surprise romances make freshman year memorable in Paisley Ray’s Deep Fried and Pickled.

Deep Fried and Pickled
Author Directory